What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Happy Birthday

bdayToday is my birthday.  It’s one of those special ones in that it’s a multiple of 5.  I enjoy playing with numbers so dates like this are fun for me.  For example, I had a big smile on my face at 9:10:11 a.m. AND p.m. on December 13th this year (9:10:11 on 12/13/14.)  To me, it was just kinda cool.  That kind of sequence won’t happen again for a very, very long time.  It’s the geek in me, I get that, but still…it’s part of who I am and I don’t apologize for it.

I’m visiting family in Louisville with my daughter, Kid#4, and just having a grand old time.  Family is important to me and we’ve been spending time with my mother, my brother and his family.  I’ll head back home tomorrow and spend Christmas day with Kid#4 and Kid#3.  Kids#1 and #2 will be spending Christmas with some of their close friends out-of-town, but we will all be getting together for a few days the week after Christmas.  It promises to be fun and I’m looking forward to it.

There has been a lot going on in my life and I will try to get back to my blog.  I find it very calming and soothing and I do miss doing it.  My life has been so busy with construction projects at work and two teams last fall.  I was leaving for work around 6:45 in the mornings and getting home from the fields around 9:45 at night.  Weekends were filled with either matches or time with Kid#4 so my online time was filled up with other activities.  Hell, I barely had time to run last fall and I ended up eating more “prepared” meals than I ever have in recent memory.

But, this spring promises to be more forgiving in terms of time so I’ll set a reachable goal to get back here more frequently.  I have a new running program I will be starting when I get back that focuses on a 10 mile run in under 85 minutes.  I’m currently able to run that distance in about 92 minutes without much effort, so the improvement shouldn’t be too difficult to reach.  Still, it’s a goal and I like setting those.  Finally, I will have more time to cook my own food and am really looking forward to that.

I owe this post to a blogger I follow over at http://cloudoflace.com/.  She got on me a bit for slacking off so here I am.  I enjoy reading her blog for many different reasons.  Ever hopeful and always pleasant, her posts always put a smile on my face.

So Happy Holidays to you, where ever you are.  And to me I wish a Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 23, 2014 by in Family, Happiness, Kid#1, Kid#2, Kid#3, Kid#4, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
