What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

I’ve Been Here and There

here and thereWhew…wow.  Been a while, I know.  I’ve just been so busy with life lately.  Still running, an easy 5.5 miles yesterday.  Still coaching, the Varsity is 11-1 and the JV is 2-1-1.  Still cooking, though not as much lately as usual.  Still having fun, still breathing and still occupying space.

I’m on Spring Break next week and plan on catching up with some posts on life lately.  It’s been interesting taking a back seat and just reading other people’s blogs.  It’s given me a new perspective on blogging in general and I hope to employ that when I start posting again.  I enjoy reading the thoughts of others on various topics.  Learning a new recipe; following someone’s training successes, or failures; sharing in the stories about life and their reactions to it.  Often inspiring, frequently funny, sometimes provocative, always interesting, I want to thank those of you that take the time to post regularly and provide me with smiles and grins your work brings.  Even the hard to read posts, where someone is working through a hardship or an issue bring value to my life.  They show me that life is not always sunshine and roses and that everyone, no matter who, has to deal with the absurdity of our condition.  Kudos to all…and thanks.

So yeah, I plan on returning to the blogosphere this week.  I have many new stories to tell, thoughts to share, and opinions to post.  I hope you will find them worth your time to read.  As I said, I’ve Been Here and There…

3 comments on “I’ve Been Here and There

  1. poesravenlady
    March 21, 2014

    Miss your “voice”… hurry. 😉

    • Chuck
      March 22, 2014

      I was hoping you’d show up. How have you been?

      • poesravenlady
        March 22, 2014

        🙂 I am well. I have a touch of Senioritis and am ready for Spring Break!!! Mine doesn’t start until the 18th, but at least there’s a beach in my very near future. 🙂 Post something soon!! Need to read something perfect and good!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2014 by in Life, Philosophy, Running, Sports and tagged , , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
