What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Living Room Furniture and 5 Simple Runs

sofa_luvThis week was a simple week.  I had the week off and just took it easy.  One of my errands was to go sofa/love seat hunting.  Mine is a stereotypical male apartment right now, decorated in true minimalist style.  The living room?  The TV and sound system, of course.  And seats for two.  A recliner and a “dorm chair.”  I do have a coffee table in front of the chairs and a matching end table in between them. And a lamp.  Other than that…yeah, not so much.

But, no luck in the furniture department and with the season about to kick in, I won’t really care.  Still, it would have been nice.  Who knew it could be so complicated?  Then, I remembered…the last time I made such a purchase, I had help from a lady friend.  I called one, but she was out of town.  I figure, without an outside opinion, I might end up with something…well…something “different.”  So, that’s one I can safely put off till December.   I’d kinda like something similar to what’s in the photo here, but well…I’m not really sure it works. (But seriously, what do you think?)

The only other thing I really wanted to do this week was get 5 runs in.  I didn’t really care how far, I just wanted to be able to get back to a 5 runs a week schedule.  I have been traveling quite a bit lately and while I did run while out of town, I’m back now and wanted to get back into the groove.  Happily I can report I accomplished that goal.  5 simple runs roughly totaling about 23 miles.  The temps were cooperative and I only had to deal with the rain once.

Team Camp starts Monday and then practice takes off in full swing the week after that.  We open in 3 weeks with a tournament.  Then slide into league play, hit a couple of more tournaments and end up at State Cup in November.  Post season, well that depends on a number of factors that will become apparent as the season progresses.  Since this was the last week before all of that starts, I thought I’d spend it focused on Living Room Furniture and 5 Simple Runs.

9 comments on “Living Room Furniture and 5 Simple Runs

  1. poesravenlady
    July 29, 2013

    Hhhmmm…makes me think of a person sitting perfectly upright, with their arms stretched perfectly forward and their hands placed perfectly square atop their knees. 🙂 Soooo…what do I think? It’s perfectly perfect and straight, very proper. Makes me feel like I mustn’t slouch. I certainly wouldn’t eat any peach cobbler on that furniture. ; ) Seriously though…it’s manly…perfect for a bachleor pad. ; )

    • Chuck
      July 29, 2013

      I’ve had that thought. Sitting upright, straight and stern. It also doesn’t look too comfortable for laying down on, which is something every sofa should invite.

      • poesravenlady
        July 29, 2013

        You didn’t get my peach cobbler joke. Lol 😦

      • Chuck
        July 29, 2013

        I saw the cobbler comment and decided responding to it in the manner I truly wanted might be “too rich” for this forum. Though, I did hint at the sofa being uncomfortable for…well, stretching out? 😛

      • poesravenlady
        July 29, 2013

        Of course the option to stretch out is a must, as one’s guests should be comfortable, at least as comfortable as good manners dictate. 🙂

      • Chuck
        July 29, 2013

        Good manners being foremost in my mind, yes, of course.

      • poesravenlady
        July 29, 2013

        Of course.

  2. MikeW
    July 29, 2013

    Five runs in, in the Southern summer: That’s significant training movement.

    • Chuck
      July 29, 2013

      Thanks. Strangely this summer has been milder than normal. Still hot, don’t get me wrong, but not upper 90’s / low 100’s every afternoon like it normally is. That’s made a huge difference for me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 28, 2013 by in Family, Happiness, Life, Running, Sports and tagged , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
