What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Much Better

chemistryYes.  As the sign says, “Better Living Through Chemistry.”  A quick trip to the doctor’s office and I had prescriptions in hand.  Gobbling down my meds I waited for them to take effect.  Slowly I started to feel better.  I had taken the rest of that day off and spent it as still as possible.  The next morning I woke up without the room spinning, at least not too terribly much.  I took another dose and went to work.  Slowly throughout the day I kept improving.  I hydrated and ate some fruit here and there and kept feeling stronger.  When I got home, I sat down to watch the news, figuring I’d find out what was going on in the world.  The next thing I knew, it was 11:50 p.m. and I was awakened by Kid#3 coming home from work.  I had fallen asleep in my chair.

That was a 6.5 hour nap!  I wondered if I’d be able to go back to sleep and sat up with Kid#3 chatting for a while.  I moved into my room, took another dose of meds and promptly fell asleep again.  I had no problem waking up this morning at my usual time.  I had no problem with balance, dizziness, or nausea.  I had no problems whatsoever that I could feel.  (Of course, I’m sure Ex#3 would dispute that.  LOL)  Anyway, off to work I went, none the worse for wear.

Today was also Kid#4‘s last day of Kindergarten.  So I took the afternoon off and spent it with her.  She’s a darling little girl, about to turn 6.  I don’t see her as much as I’d like, but take her when I can get her.  I try not to comment too much about the Ex’s, but #3 does figure daily in my life.  She’s a bit of a control freak, so we didn’t mesh too terribly well.  Be all that as it may, Kid#4 and I had some fun today.  We built forts, had grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch, slammed down some apple juice and munched on some chips, peanuts and a few M&M’s.  Spending the day with her was the perfect topper to help me feel better.

And today…I feel Much Better.

2 comments on “Much Better

  1. thereverendnewman
    May 29, 2013

    Grilled cheese with the little girl…gonna be a great memory one day. Thanks for sharing.

    • Chuck
      May 29, 2013

      she seriously loves her grilled cheese! with a side of apple slices, a few BBQ Pringles and juice. LOL

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2013 by in Ex#3, Family, Happiness, Kid#3, Kid#4, Life and tagged , , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
