What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Sunday Afternoon

Running TrailSunday afternoons in the off season are a time for my long slow runs.  Since I am just now getting back into it regularly, this Sunday was not all that long, though it was relatively slow.  And for the goal I have in mind right now, I’m perfectly OK with it.  A simple, easy 7.57 miles in 70 minutes.  Roughly 9:15 per mile.  Just a few seconds slower than a 2 hour Half Marathon.  And that’s my goal…a sub 2 hour Half.  Next week I’ll add another 10 minutes to the Sunday run and try to keep the same pace.  The mid week runs will be shorter, but faster.  Over time, it’ll all add up to getting my time down.

It felt good.  It felt right.  It felt comforting.  It felt like Sunday Afternoon.

2 comments on “Sunday Afternoon

  1. gellipower
    May 21, 2013

    Sounds like you will get your goal no problem the way you are going! Don’t know how you run on Sunday afternoons though, I have to get mine out the way Sunday morning and spend the rest of the day eating chocolate watching TV!
    Great blog

    • Chuck
      May 21, 2013

      I need to start running in the mornings!! but i’m too lazy and want to sit in bed, reading blogs/news sites, drinking coffee and being a bum! lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2013 by in Happiness, Life, Running and tagged , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
