What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Good To Go

a-okTo quote a popular saying…”Yeah, Baby!”  Yesterday’s run was great.  I started out nice and easy, testing the Achilles and slowly picked up the pace.  A short 40 minutes later I decided to call it quits, not wanting to push it too far too soon.  The real result, I was sure, would be this morning.  How would I feel when I woke up?  I feel great.  Everything feels great.

So now I find myself looking for a new event to run in.  There are plenty within a day’s drive so that doesn’t worry me.  I’m a bit disappointed that I’ve hit a delay, but I’m ok with it.  While I prefer the ball set up at my right foot, I don’t mind striking the occasional left footed volley.  It’s what keeps life exciting.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2013 by in Life, Running, Sports and tagged , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
