What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

On Track in 2013

Back_on_track_The first “official” week is in the books.  I’m on a slow, even, 12 week program to run a Half in March.  This week went off as planned and I’m happy with the progress.  I’m by no means an elite runner.  I’m just a guy that has a hard time sitting still for too long and I may as well use the time to keep fit.  So far this week 18 total miles, averaging 8:50 per mile.  Just where I want to be at this point.  I’m trying to cut through the fog and hoping to make sure the weeks ahead are clear.  We’ll see how it goes.

Next week will increase the total miles to 20 by adding a mile each to the Sunday/Saturday runs.  Once I get the routine established, it should be…well, fairly routine.  LOL  The big test will come when training starts for soccer on January 21.  I’m running early evening now, except on weekends, so that I’m already accustomed to a 6:00 p.m. start time.  I’ve always been a late afternoon/evening runner and don’t really enjoy early morning runs.  That’s one reason I don’t run in more races…I like a leisurely morning routine.  But I’m going to be getting up and running early mornings on the weekends to address that issue.  My training plan takes Friday nights off, so I’m good to Saturday morning.  The longer runs are on Saturday and Sunday.  Given that, I also take Monday off.  My shortest run is Tuesday as I ease back into the week.  Hopefully, I can stick with the plan and stay on track in 2013.

 

 

 

One comment on “On Track in 2013

  1. arjun bagga
    January 5, 2013

    “On Track” is the title for one of my poems. I love trains.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2013 by in Happiness, Running and tagged , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
