What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Waking Up in the Middle of the Bed

Sleeping_5_tnbI have a four poster, queen sized bed that Ex#2 and I bought in the early 90’s.  While the mattress and box spring have obviously been replaced a few times, the bed is still with me.  I had always wanted a four poster bed and, quite frankly, didn’t see any reason to get rid of it.  It’s solid cherry and I truly love it.

Of course, when we bought it, we each “picked a side” to sleep on.  Even when I’ve been single, I’ve always seemed to wake up on the side of the bed nearest the door to my room.  While I’ve certainly taken up the middle of the bed when I lay down, morning after morning after morning I find myself all comfy-cozy on one side.  Odd, I’ve thought, but true.

So I found it interesting this morning, on New Year’s Day, a time when we all think back to what we want to leave behind and look forward to what is coming, that I woke up smack dab in the middle of the bed.  I’d like to think that my mind has settled something and put aside an issue(s) that I was not really aware was bothering me and that it is ready to move on.  Heaven knows I’ve plenty of issues!!

All I know is I woke up feeling very good about the future and what the new year may bring.  I like feeling this way.  I like the positive outlook and the cheerful disposition.  Hopefully, every day this year will find me waking up in the middle of the bed.

2 comments on “Waking Up in the Middle of the Bed

  1. Anastasia
    January 2, 2013

    Hah! I’m married, and my husband and I both wake up in the middle of the bed pretty frequently! I guess your scenario is a bit more comfortable 😉 Happy New Year!

    • Chuck
      January 2, 2013

      It’s certainly roomier! Happy New Year to you two, too. 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 1, 2013 by in Happiness, Life and tagged , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
