What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

New Digs

I prefer to live on the top floor in an apartment building.  I like the view better.  There are fewer problems with ground dwelling insects.  The street level noise is lessened, etc., etc., etc.  But, like all things in life, there is a downside.  Moving in/out of a 2nd floor apartment is hell on the calves.

Be that all as it may, I’m in.  The boys helped on Monday with the heavy lifting, the hauling of stuff down from the old place and up to the new.  But I have spent the last three days, getting the Stairmaster workout of a lifetime!  No need to lift/workout this week, I got all I needed lifting and toting from a 2nd floor apartment at the old place to a 2nd floor apartment at the new place.  Whew…

Now, it’s all a matter of unpacking the boxes.  You know the drill I’m sure.  You always find out just how much stuff you’ve accumulated over the years when you move.  Hell, I still have boxes from the last move I never unpacked!  Why, because I didn’t have the room at that apartment.  This one is no bigger, just a different location since I no longer needed to be in the pricey school district for Kid#3‘s high school career.  So, I’ll unpack the old place and get about to setting up the new.

More on all that later.  Now, where is that box cutter…?

3 comments on “New Digs

  1. creativenoodling
    June 21, 2012

    Hooray for a new space!

    • Chuck
      June 22, 2012

      I’m’ working on it! lol

  2. susartandfood
    June 26, 2012

    I know what you mean – we have boxes everywhere. Although you’re one step ahead of us at least you’ve gotten where you’re going.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2012 by in Family, Life and tagged , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
