What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

The Other Side of Life

Today is a day I get to spend with Kid#4.  I’ve been so busy lately, that I have had little time to devote to her.  She turns 5 in June and is a really wonderful little girl.  I do not get her as often as I’d like and it is also very difficult during the season when we are playing/training on so many weekends.  We’ve had a match every Saturday this month, for example.

So yesterday, I picked her up for a few hours and headed to the park.  We had a great time.  There is so much to do there that she would never get bored.  We ran along the running path for a short distance.  She played on the playground equipment.  She slid down the slides, she climbed the little climbing wall, and she started and ended in the swing.  She also loves the small lake at the park and loves to pretend to fish.  We always find a park to play in where ever we go.

She’s an engaging little girl with a sparkling personality.  She brightens up the room when she walks in and she has never met a stranger.  She will walk up to just about anyone at the park and invite them to come play with her.  She will introduce herself, using her full name, and ask them what their name is.  She will then say something along the lines of “you should come play with me.”  The pictures below are from several different outings at several different places.  But they are ones I enjoy seeing and include Kid#2 and Kid#3 as well.

Not being the custodial parent of Kid#4 is different for me.  I had custody of the boys and we did many of the same things.  But having to take Morgan back to Ex#3′s after a day out took a lot of getting used to.  Be that as it may, I enjoy the time I get to spend with her.  As she grows older and less dependent on Ex#3, I will get more time.  As always, though, I make the best of the time I get.  Yesterday, after leaving the park, we went to the store and bought a kite and a bubble gun for today’s outing.

I love my kids.  I enjoy the time I spend with them.  It is the other side of life that brings me joy and happiness.

3 comments on “The Other Side of Life

  1. creativenoodling
    April 16, 2012

    Your kids are precious!

    • Chuck
      April 16, 2012

      Thanks. I’ll keep ’em

  2. eof737
    April 16, 2012

    Adorable! 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2012 by in Ex#3, Family, Happiness, Kid#2, Kid#3, Kid#4, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
