What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Hell you say…you won it?

Well, no, I didn’t actually win it, but I’ve always wanted to say that line from “The Christmas Story.”  I’ve been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Andromache Wilde.  Thanks so much for your nomination and I humbly accept.  I enjoy your blog as well and always look forward to your next post.  Its been a while, so get with it!  🙂

Versatile Blogger

Part of accepting the award means I get to nominate 15 other bloggers.  I’m sure many of you have already received this award and know what to do, but just in case, go to the Versatile Blogger site to read up on it.  I read and enjoy each of the following and hope you will too:

BigBagsoFun

Cribbings

Cloudoflace

TheRantingChef

BiPolarMuse

CrazyNVirginia

WhileChasingKids

DomesticDivaMD

ChelseaNewsletter

DeanJBaker

Mirth and Motivation

Chocolate and Raspberries

The Hungry Irishman

7th Heaven

Mullings of a Mind Tramp

Next, in keeping with the rules of the game, I’m to share 7 things about myself.  So, ok then…here goes –

  1. I white water raft whenever possible.  Its been a while, but West Virginia here I come this summer!
  2. I play solitaire on my old Palm Treo for a few minutes almost every night before turning off the light to go to sleep.
  3. I jog to burn enough calories to eat the way I want to without gaining major poundage.
  4. I love Renaissance Festivals.  Texas and Maryland both have great ones.
  5. I once sold blood to get bus fare home.  It had been a long day, I was tired and broke.
  6. I have a fear of spiders.  I walked face first into a spider web, spider planted squarely on my nose and don’t want to ever again.
  7. I laugh, loudly, at times.  So loudly that it has made people near me uncomfortable.  I can’t help it if I find life incredibly humorous sometimes.

So there we are.  Thanks, Andromache, for the nomination.  And thanks to all the bloggers above for some enjoyable reading.

15 comments on “Hell you say…you won it?

  1. Anastasia
    April 8, 2012

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I’m truly honored!!! Hey, I go to bed playing sudoku on my iPhone every night, so, I assume I’m a bit younger – I mean Palm…. Solitary… So 2005…

    • Anastasia
      April 8, 2012

      Solitaire… that is…

      • Chuck
        April 8, 2012

        I’m “Versatile”, afterall. haha

    • Chuck
      April 8, 2012

      It IS, yes! haha. I also have an iPhone and an Android phone and a Galaxy Tablet. But…I just like the Solitaire game on my Treo. So relaxing. 😛

  2. cloudoflace
    April 8, 2012

    Congratulations for the award 🙂
    & thank you for the nomination! Not only it made me happy to be nominated, it has also given me the chance to discover new ones! Really good ones! 🙂

    On a side note, I find Renaissance festivals quite amusing as well, even though I haven’t watched one live yet.. & I also love to play solitaire right before I sleep! It either is calming, or helps to put me into sleep mode faster! (Not sure if it’s a compliment for those who invented this game though :p )

    • Chuck
      April 8, 2012

      Calming indeed. That’s why I do it. 🙂

  3. eof737
    April 9, 2012

    Congratulations on your award and thank you for including my blog on your list.. most appreciated. I can only imagine how loudly you laugh… but it kept me laughing. Happy Easter! 🙂

  4. bipolarmuse
    April 9, 2012

    Thank you for the nomination! Happy you thought of me 🙂

  5. bipolarmuse
    April 9, 2012

    p.s. and Congrats to you!

    • Chuck
      April 9, 2012

      Thanks. And your blog is well worth the read. Your poetry and personal stories are touching and entertaining. 🙂

  6. The Ranting Chef
    April 9, 2012

    Awesome! Congrats and thank you for the nomination!

  7. Andromache Wilde
    April 10, 2012

    Not a fan of spiders either 🙂

    They have an odd habit of picking doorways for webs. Not sure why, but theres nothing worse than catching a web to the face WITH the spider attached. eeek.

    Anyway. Youre welcome and sorry I havent been posting. I have been sick the last few weeks. Will be posting soon 🙂

    Congrats 😉

    P.S. A Christmas Story is my fav Holiday movie 🙂

    FRA GEEE LEEE lol

    • Chuck
      April 10, 2012

      and here I thought you had run off with Hector. 😛

      Welcome back.

  8. crazynvirginia65
    April 16, 2012

    This Old Redneck would like to Thank You for the nomination!! You Are The Man!!

  9. Gabriela Vargas
    May 13, 2012

    Congratulations on the award! 😀 And thank you so much of thinking of me as being worthy enough to be nominated, that’s really insanely sweet of you. ❤

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2012 by in Happiness and tagged , , , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
