What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Easter Sunday and Faith

Today is Easter Sunday.  All across the world, people are celebrating the “rebirth” of Christ.  It is also the time when many people are celebrating Passover, the liberation of the Jews from Egypt.  It is a time of deeply religious reflection and a time when millions of people around the world renew and rejuvenate their Faith.

The key world in all of this is Faith.  The people who celebrate today have Faith in something bigger then themselves.  They have Faith in something stronger.  They have Faith in a grand plan for the world.  Their Faith guides their life and gives them comfort.  Their Faith gives them strength when times get hard.  It gives them explanations for things they cannot explain.  Faith sustains and supports them.  Faith gives them peace of mind and makes their life easier.

To all my friends who celebrate their Faith today, I wish you well.  I sometimes envy those with Faith, for Faith is a gift I have yet to receive.

5 comments on “Easter Sunday and Faith

  1. momentumofjoy
    April 8, 2012

    I really like the way you ended this post because to me it seems as if you left the door open for possibilities to come in. And with faith, that is always what it is about – the possibility of maybe and what if. I hope you had a wonderful Easter. Thanks for this great post. Jo

    • Chuck
      April 8, 2012

      I suppose lightning could strike. Though I don’t see myself on the road to Damascus anytime soon. One never knows about such things. 🙂

      Thanks for the comment.

      • momentumofjoy
        April 8, 2012

        I hear that! 😉 But like you said, you never know. It seems to me like you are already sending out good vibes and love. In my book, that’s pretty special stuff.

      • Chuck
        April 8, 2012

        Yes, thanks for having faith. That is what it is about, yes?

  2. eof737
    April 14, 2012

    Happy Easter! belatedly. 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2012 by in Friends, Life, Philosophy and tagged , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
