What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

Raspberry Crisp

The great weather we’ve been having lately have started me thinking about all the fresh fruits that will be available.  I love fruit, though I do not eat enough of it.  Last year I saw fresh raspberries in the store and bought some.  Realizing they would go bad before I ate them all, I decided to make a Raspberry Crisp.  I don’t remember the exact recipe I used, but this one is close enough:

4 cups raspberries (fresh)
3 tbsps all-purpose flour
1/3 cup all-purpose flour
1/3 cup sugar
3/4 cup rolled oats (quick-cooking)
1/3 cup brown sugar (firmly packed)
1/4 cup butter (cold, cold margarine)
Preheat oven to 350°; grease a 9-inch round baking dish.
In a bowl, toss the raspberries, 3 tablespoons flour, and sugar together; spoon mixture into prepared baking pan.
In a large bowl, combine the oats, brown sugar, and 1/3 cup flour; cut in the butter, using a pastry blender, until the mixture is crumbly.
Sprinkle crumb mixture over fruit.
Bake for 25-30 minutes or until top is golden brown. 

 

 

 

 

Top it off with some ice cream and it’s a mighty fine dessert.

So, when the raspberries are fresh in your local market, grab a bunch and enjoy!

8 comments on “Raspberry Crisp

  1. Gabriela Vargas
    March 21, 2012

    This post has made me mega hungry! 😛 Too bad it’s not raspberry season here… But soon! Very soon.

    • Chuck
      March 21, 2012

      Yeah, that was a tasty one. I do love to cook!

      • Gabriela Vargas
        March 21, 2012

        And you seem amazingly good at it! 🙂

      • Chuck
        March 21, 2012

        You are too kind. Thanks. I just makes me happy, if you know what I mean. 🙂

      • Gabriela Vargas
        March 21, 2012

        I understand all too well. 🙂

  2. Anastasia
    March 21, 2012

    Cannot wait for the raspberry season to try the recipe…

  3. Natira
    June 14, 2012

    I am SO going to make this. I usually do a peach crisp with some raspberries, but I’m not sure why I never thought to make one with just the berries. I usually end up digging all of them out first anyway!

  4. Pingback: Hello Again | What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 21, 2012 by in A Southern Perspective, Food, Potpouri and tagged , , , , .
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
