What Was I Thinking: Married/Divorced x 3

A view from my side.

My Screw Up

Alrighty then.  Yes, indeed, it is my turn to screw up.

The doctor’s office called my number, because they had it on file, I suppose, to get a medical history on Morgan before her MRI in a few weeks.  I told the lady I’d give it my best and off she went with the questions.

So…how did I do?  😦  Not too well.  I forgot that Morgan was “out” when she had tubes put in her ears.  I forgot that there is a history of seizures on her birth mother’s side of the family.  I forgot one or two other minor details about her history.  Oops.

Ex #3 called to ask me to stop by and see her.  When I got there she simply said,  “The next time a doctor’s office calls for a history on Morgan, tell them to call me, please.”  She said it in a respectful, reasonable, “I know you feel really bad/stupid for having screwed this up, I don’t need to grind it in” sort of way. I will give this one to her.  She took the high road, accomplished what needed to be accomplished, and did a good job of it.

She truly surprised me.  No fight.  No nasty looks.  No heavy sighs.  Nothing other than please don’t repeat this in the future.  No drama.  I’m sure she will trash me somewhere in her online world, as is her custom.  But to my face, at least, she was completely reasonable.

Perhaps, finally, she is starting to realize there is another way to deal with things.  I certainly hope so.  There was no condescending attitude or bitchiness today.  I rarely say this, but good for her.  I hope it is the start of a new trend.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2011 by in Ex#3, Family, Kid#4.
Post A Day Badge

Categories

Awards –

Versatile Blogger Award
